Jump to content

SarahW

SarahW

Member Since 18 Aug 2009
Offline Last Active Oct 23 2016 04:20 PM
today was about trying to get lacy to jump, definitely imptoved my focus and send! jumping does not come naturally to little miss heavy cob! she gsve ir her best shot th... Updated 19 May · 0 comments
-----

About Me

I'm Sarah and I live in a village called Little Clacton which is in Essex, in the UK.

I am a carer to three of my five children. My 16yr old daughter Georgina and 9yr old son Luke both have autism and my youngest son Jay who is 6yrs has a genetic metabolic condition called MCADD which can be serious and lead to frequent hospitalisations.

My other two children are Scott, 13yrs and Rebecca 8yrs.
 
I have completed Level 1 and half of level 2 with Harvey who unfortunately was finding the last part of level 2 difficult due to arthritis in his hindquarters and back meant we had to limit ridden work. He is a 13.2hh welsh x arab and now doing well in a new home. He was not the easiest pony to learn with but has taught me a lot!
 
My current horse is called Lacy. She is a 8yr old 15hh ride and drive traditional gypsy cob. She is grey and has tons of mane, tail and feather so is a absolute nightmare to keep clean!
We also two dogs, Mollie a nearly 2yr old working cocker spaniel who is black and white, very bouncy and adorable! She is my/the families dog. We have Hazel as well who is Georgina's dog. She is a very tiny red sable long haired chihuaua who my daughter does agility with. She is also a fantastic support to my daughter who uses her as a Autism support dog and who gives her confidence to go out on her own more. 
 
Purdy is our long haired tabby cat and Belle is Purdy's tortoiseshell and white long haired daughter. Bluebelle is our blue and white dutch rabbit and Fluffy our tri colour lop rabbit. Georgina also keep chickens which we use for eggs.

Community Stats

  • Group Basic Member
  • Active Posts 248
  • Profile Views 1,877
  • Age 37 years old
  • Birthday May 8, 1980
  • Gender
    Female Female
  • Location
    Essex, UK

Previous Fields


  • Is a
    Level 1 Graduate
  • Local

Contact Information

User Tools

Latest Visitors