Jump to content

2legsue

2legsue

Member Since 11 Jun 2007
Offline Last Active Yesterday, 12:41 PM
Thanks Mel for another fabulous Lesson Day - so much to work on, with clearer directions!! Updated 27 Aug · 1 comments
-----

About Me

As a late starter with horses coming into my life, the sea change from Melbourne 10 years ago enabled me to obtain my first horses, 2 shetlands to eat the grass on our 5 acres!!
We progressed from these to a larger size for riding when my children and I started to have lessons and the world of pony club was introduced. Turned out to not really be our scene, so we stayed with just trail riding along the beach and some more lessons.
Our mare produced an unexpected foal 10 months after coming into our lives, and then had another 2 planned pregnancies and only one more live foal. She 'slipped' perfect twins at about 8 months gestation.
Our herd is currently made up of 2 aged horses, my pallamino mare Pheobe (~20), her protector Clancy (~23), her first foal Bailey (now 7), his half brother Galliano (now 3 and to be sold as he is way too tall for me), and one of our original shetlands, Charlie (~10).
My family herd are also aging and moving to new places and challenges as my third child has just finished secondary school...one more to go!!
QS is enabling me to play with my horse and develop my understanding of these beautiful creatures, and even working towards riding again as our communication expands. We found early on that a bit in the mouth does not mean the 'breaks' will work!!

Community Stats

  • Group Module 3
  • Active Posts 998
  • Profile Views 9,713
  • Age 54 years old
  • Birthday October 17, 1962
  • Gender
    Female Female
  • Location
    Lara, Victoria
  • Interests
    horses, family, friends

Previous Fields


  • Is a
    Level 1 Graduate
  • Local
    Group Organiser

Contact Information

User Tools

Latest Visitors